Lyon: Wallace

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY, BETCHES!

Today I did a really stupid thing. I set my “Classes” alarm for Mon, Tues, Thurs and Fridays because that’s when I have class. But today is Wednesday. So my alarm that I set did not go off. I need to set a different alarm for Wednesdays I guess. Ugh. So I woke up at like 12:10 p.m. when we were meeting at 1 p.m. to head over to our Wednesday activity. Oh well.

Our Wednesday activity this week was a little scavenger hunt around the city of Lyon. We were paired up with one person in every level of French classes (1-10) so it was a good mixture of French abilities. Being in level 5, I barely contributed.

But we walked around a lot more of the city than I have seen and it was amazing. This city is absolutely gorgeous.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After that, most of us dialoguers decided we were going to meet up with the group of Americans from Marshall University (We are Marshall) in WV for a little Fourth of July mayhem. We went to this Scottish bar where everyone spoke English and ordered burgers and beer. It was a pretty awesome way to spend the Fourth if you ask me. Even though we didn’t practice much French.

The Marshall kids are pretty cool but they’re either staying in home stays far from the University or in a hostel. Ew. I’ll keep my dorm-style single across the street from the University, thanks. And my Northeastern dialoguers. Love y’all.

Au revoir (for now)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 384 other followers

